Using the Duplicate Collaborator Access Form in SAFER

This form is used to grant a collaborator the same folder permissions and permission levels within a SAFER share (Permission Set) that another collaborator has. This form is only available to the Share Directors.

  1. Log in to the Duplicate Collaborator Access form with your NetID and password.
  2. From the Share drop-down, choose the share in which the recipient should be granted the permissions.
  3. In the Recipient of New Permissions section, enter the information of the person who will receive the duplicated permissions.
  4. In the Model Collaborator with Permissions to Duplicate section, enter the information of the person whose permissions will be duplicated.
  5. Click Look-up Permission Sets.
  6. In the Permission Set to Duplicate drop-down, choose Current.
    • Optionally, choose a snapshot, which is a record of all of a person's permissions at a given time.
  7. In the Supervisor of Recipient section, enter the information of the supervisor of the person who is receiving the duplicated permissions.
  8. In the Time of Action section, enter a Date on which the duplicate access will be granted.
    • Note that the access will be granted at 5:00 PM on the date specified. If the date is today and you submit the form after 5:00 PM, it will take effect immediately.
  9. Click Submit.
The form will be submitted to the second Director for approval. Upon approval, the recipient will be granted the same permissions as the specified collaborator.

See Also:




Keywords:permissions, box, sensitive files, sensitive data, clone, copy   Doc ID:86257
Owner:TSS Support Services .Group:Northwestern
Created:2018-10-04 21:13 CDTUpdated:2019-02-04 11:59 CDT
Sites:Northwestern
Feedback:  0   0