Using the Remove Collaborator Access Form in SAFER

This form is used to remove a collaborator's access to one, multiple, or all SAFER folders in a share. This form is available to anyone with a Northwestern NetID who has access to the top level SAFER folder(s).

  1. Log in to the Remove Collaborator Access form with your NetID and password.
  2. Your information will be displayed at the top of the page.
  3. Using the radio buttons, indicate Your Relation to the Collaborator
  4. Using the drop-down menu, select the Collaborator's Organization
  5. Select the Share for Access Removal
  6. Choose the Collaborator Position Type
  7. Fill out the Supervisor section with the information on the departing collaborator's supervisor
  8. In the Time of Action section, enter a Date on which the collaborator's access will be removed
    • Note that the collaborator's access will be removed at 5:00 PM on the date specified. If the date is today and you submit the form after 5:00 PM, it will take effect immediately.
  9. Enter any Notes to the Business Officer that may be relevant to the completion of the request, such as folders the person should keep access to. The default is that the person will lose access to every folder.
  10. Click Submit
The form will be submitted to the Business Officer for approval. Upon approval, the collaborator will be removed.

See Also:




Keywords:sensitive data, sensitive files, box, departed, leaving, permissions   Doc ID:86256
Owner:TSS Support Services .Group:Northwestern
Created:2018-10-04 21:11 CDTUpdated:2019-02-04 11:59 CDT
Sites:Northwestern
Feedback:  0   0