Using the Change Collaborator Access Form in SAFER

This form is used to add or remove collaborators on a single folder that has already been registered in SAFER. Note that this form will not work on a subfolder unless it has already been registered using the Register a Subfolder form. SAFER-registered folders have a "SAFER" tag on them.
This form is only available to Stewards.

  1. Log in to the Change Collaborator Access form with your NetID and password.
  2. From the Folder drop-down menu, choose the folder you want to add collaborators to.
  3. The existing collaborator information, if any, will be displayed.
    • To change the collaboration level of an existing collaborator, use the Will Change To... drop-down menu to the far right of the collaborator's name.
    • To remove their access entirely, choose the "Remove Access" option in the drop-down.
  4. To add new collaborators, enter the collaborator's name in the Search by Name field and select their name from the drop-down menu. Repeat for as many collaborators as necessary.
    • To remove a collaborator you accidentally added, use the Remove button to the right of their name.
  5. Click Submit.
The form will be submitted to the second Steward for approval. Upon approval, the collaborator changes will be made.

See Also:




Keywords:box, "sensitive data", share, sensitive files, regulated data   Doc ID:86255
Owner:TSS Support Services .Group:Northwestern
Created:2018-10-04 21:09 CDTUpdated:2019-02-04 11:59 CDT
Sites:Northwestern
Feedback:  0   0