Box: Read-Only Mode

“Read-Only" access to Box content restricts editing; however, it allows users to view files and folders; change names, permissions, and collaboration settings; and reorganize files and folders, including new folder creation. Users with "Read-Only" Box access may also download or delete content.

If your account is in "Read-Only" and you attempt to create a new Box Note you will get the following error message:

readonly2

If your account is in "Read-Only" and you upload a new file or folder you will get the following error message:

readonly1

Note: Previously deleted files still in the Trash folder cannot be restored with a read-only Box account. Files should be downloaded locally then uploaded onto OneDrive or SharePoint




Keywords:box read-only "box migration"   Doc ID:114859
Owner:IT Support Center .Group:Northwestern
Created:2021-11-15 13:53 CDTUpdated:2022-02-11 12:36 CDT
Sites:Northwestern
Feedback:  0   0