Box: Removing Yourself from Shared Folders and Files

If you no longer need access to a Box folder or file that someone has shared with you, you can remove yourself as a collaborator by completing the steps below.

Remove Yourself from a Shared Folder

Shared folders display alongside a blue folder icon and typically contain multiple files. 

1

To remove yourself from a shared folder, follow these steps:

Step 1: Log in to box.northwestern.edu

Step 2: Click the ellipsis (...) next to the shared folder from which you want to be removed, click More Actions, and select End Collaboration

2

Remove Yourself from a Shared File

Individual files can also be shared. These files may or may not be part of a shared folder. You can remove yourself from an individual file that has been shared with you by following these steps. 

Step 1. Log in to box.northwestern.edu.

Step 2. Click the ellipsis (...) next to the file from which you want to be removed, select More Actions, then select Manage Collaborators.

3

Step 3. Under the Permissions column, click the drop-down arrow next to your name and select Remove.

4




Keywords:Box Shared Folders "Box Migration"   Doc ID:114824
Owner:IT Support Center .Group:Northwestern
Created:2021-11-12 09:43 CSTUpdated:2021-11-12 09:50 CST
Sites:Northwestern
Feedback:  0   0